IEEE WCCI 2014

This content shows Simple View

Provisionally Accepted Special Sessions

Special event regarding the Best gaming mouse 2017 award is to be held the day before the 2017 conference.

IDTitleProposersContact
NN01Computational Intelligence Algorithms for Digital Audio ApplicationsStefano Squartini, Aurelio Uncini, Bjorn Schuller, Francesco Piazzastefanosquartini@gmail.com
NN02Neuromorphic Science & Technology for Augmented Human Performance in CybersecurityRobinson E. Pino, Robert Kozma, Misty Blowers, Mark McLean, Hai (Helen) Lirobinson.pino@gmail.com
NN03Applications of Computational Intelligence in Ecological Informatics and Environmental ModellingMichael Watts, Russel Pears, Jie Yangmjwatts@ieee.org
NN04Neural Networks Applied to Vision and RoboticsJose Garcia Rodriguez, Alexandra Psarrou, Andrew Lewis, Anastassia Angelopoloujgarcia@dtic.ua.es
NN05Cognition and DevelopmentAngelo Cangelosi, Matt Schlesinger, Yukie Nagaia.cangelosi@plymouth.ac.uk
NN06Artificial Neural Networks and Learning Techniques towards Intelligent Transport SystemsDavid Elizondo, Benjamin Passow, Enrique Dominguez, Eric Goodyerelizondo@dmu.ac.uk
NN07Neurodynamic OptimizationYoushen Xia, Sanqing Husqhu2000@yahoo.com
NN08Complex-Valued Neural NetworksAkira Hirose, Igor Aizenberg, Danilo Mandic, Suresh Sundaram, Jacek Zuradaahirose@ee.t.u-tokyo.ac
NN09Machine Learning for Computer VisionBrijesh Verma, Mohammed Bennamounb.verma@cqu.edu.au
NN10Towards Human-Like IntelligenceAh-Twee Tan, Jacek Mandziuk, Wlodzislaw DuchASAHTan@ntu.edu.sg
NN11Biologically Inspired Computational VisionKhan M. Iftekharuddinkiftekha@odu.edu
NN12Learning and Optimization in Multi-criteria Dynamic and Uncertain EnvironmentsMadalina M. Drugan, Ann NowèMadalina.Drugan@vub.ac.be
NN13Autonomous LearningPlamen Angelov and Asim RoyASIM.ROY@asu.edu
NN14Applications of Neural Networks for Financial Modeling and ForecastingMassimo Panella, Rita D’Ecclesiamassimo.panella@uniroma1.it
NN15Hybrid Neural Intelligent SystemsPatricia Melinpmelin@tectijuana.mx
NN16Advanced Computational Intelligence for Algorithmic TradingChengui Cai, Ming Li, Meng Li, Akira Namatame, Philip Yu, Kyoshi Izumi, Robert Golancaichenghui@gmail.com
NN17Computational Intelligence Applications for Power System AutomationIvan Nunes Da Silvainsilva@sc.usp.br
NN18Ensemble Systems and Machine LearningMarley Vellasco, Teresa Ludermirtbl@cin.ufpe.br
NN19Architectures and Theories of the BrainAsim RoyASIM.ROY@asu.edu
NN20Computatinal Intelligence in Biomedical and Health InformaticsAmit Kumardramit.kumaar@gmail.com
FZ01Software for Soft ComputingJesús Alcalá-Fdez, José M. Alonsojalcala@decsai.ugr.es
FZ02Applications of Computational Intelligence in Education and Disability to Benefit SocietyKeeley Crockett, Bernadette Bouchon-Meunier, Pau-Choo (Julia) Chung, Gary YenK.Crockett@mmu.ac.uk
FZ03Adaptive Fuzzy Control for Nonlinear Time-delay Systems ControlValentina E. Balas, Tsung-Chih Lin, Rajeeb Deybalas@drbalas.ro/td>
FZ04Fuzzy and Rough HybridizationNeil Mac Parthal´ain, Richard Jensen and Qiang Shenncm@aber.ac.uk
FZ05Fuzzy Systems on Renewable EnergyFaa-Jeng Lin, Hong-Tzer Yanglinfj@ee.ncu.edu.tw
FZ06Advanced Methods of Analysis and ForecastIrina Perfilieva, Nadezhda Yarushkina, Jin Hee Yoon, Morteza SaberiIrina.Perfilieva@osu.cz
FZ07Computational Intelligence for Physiological and Affective Computing (CIPAC)Christian Wagner, Dongrui Wu, Faiyaz Doctorchristian.wagner@nottingham.ac.uk
FZ08Fuzzy Decision-making: Consensus and Missing preferencesFrancisco Chiclana, Enrique Herrera-Viedma, Jian Wuchiclana@dmu.ac.uk
FZ09Applications of Type-2 Fuzzy Systems (T2-A)Hani Hagras, Christian Wagner, Dongrui WuChristian.Wagner@nottingham.ac.uk
FZ10Lattice Computing (LC)Vassilis KABURLASOS, Manuel GRAÑA, Yang XUvgkabs@teikav.edu.gr
FZ11Complex Fuzzy Sets and LogicScott Dick, Dan Tamirsdick@ualberta.ca
FZ12Advances to Type-2 Fuzzy Logic ControlHao YING, Tufan KUMBASAR, Engin YESİLkumbasart@itu.edu.tr
FZ13Fuzzy Set Theory in Computer VisionChee Seng Chan, James Keller, Derek T Anderson, Tony Xu Hancs.chan@um.edu.my
FZ14Computational Intelligence for Ubiquitous and Pervasive ComputingAhmad Lotfi, Giovanni Acamporagiovanni.acampora@ntu.ac.uk
FZ15Hand Skill Recognition and TransferHonghai Liu, Naoyuki Kubotahonghai.liu@icloud.com
FZ16Computational Intelligence for Cognitive RoboticsNaoyuki Kubota, Honghai Liunaokubota@nifty.com
FZ17Paradigms of Fuzzy Systems for Medical BenefitsSyoji Kobashi, Md. Atiqur Rahman Ahadkobashi@ieee.org
FZ18Evolutionary Fuzzy SystemsRafael Alcalá, Yusuke Nojima, Hisao Ishibuchi, Francisco Herreraalcala@decsai.ugr.es
FZ19Methods and Applications of Fuzzy Cognitive MapsElpiniki Papageorgiou, Engin Yesil, Jose Salmeron, Wojciech Froelichepapageorgiou@teilam.gr
FZ20Handling Uncertainties in Big Data by Fuzzy SystemsJie Lu, Cheng-Ting Lin, Farookh Khadeer Hussain, Guangquan ZhangJie.Lu@uts.edu.au
EC01Hybridevolutionary computational methods for complex optimization problemsKit Yan Chan, Vasile Palade, Kevin Kam Fung Yuen, Cedric Ka Fai Yiukit.chan@curtin.edu.au
EC02Evolutionary Computer VisionMengjie Zhang, Vic Ciesielski, and Mario Köppenmengjie.zhang@ecs.vuw.ac.nz
EC03Evolutionary Computation for Music, Art, and CreativityChuan-Kang Ting, Francisco Fernández de Vega, Palle Dahlstedtckting@cs.ccu.edu.tw
EC04Theoretical Foundations of Bio-inspired ComputationPietro S. Oliveto, Andrew M. Suttonp.s.oliveto@cs.bham.ac.uk
EC05Computational Intelligence and GamesKyung-Joong Kim, Sung-Bae Chokimkj@sejong.ac.kr
EC06Evolutionary Computing with Deterministic ChaosIvan Zelinka, Guanrong Chen, Ponnuthurai Nagaratnam Suganthan, Andy Adamatzkyivan.zelinka@vsb.cz
EC07Recent Advances on Opposition-based Learning & ApplicationsShahryar Rahnamayan, Hamid R. Tizhoosh, Qingzheng Xu, Hui Wangxuqingzheng@hotmail.com
EC08Brain Storm Optimization and Its ApplicationsShi Cheng, Zhi-hui Zhan, Yuhui Shishi.cheng@nottingham.edu.cn
EC09Evolutionary Computation in Big DataShi Cheng, Yuhui Shi, Yaochu Jinshi.cheng@nottingham.edu.cn
EC10Intelligent Network SystemsChuan-Kang Ting, Hui Chen, Shengxiang Yang, Jun Zhang, Hui Chen, Shengxiang Yang, Jun Zhang, Zhun Fanckting@cs.ccu.edu.tw
EC11Niching Methods for Multimodal OptimizationXiaodong Li, Andries Engelbrecht, Michael G. Epitropakisxiaodong.li@rmit.edu.au
EC12Bilevel OptimizationAnkur Sinha, Kalyanmoy Debankur.sinha@gmail.com
EC13Hardware Aspects of Bio-Inspired Architectures and Systems (HABIAS)Sanyou Zeng, Martin Albrecht Trefzer, Andy M. Tyrrellsanyouzeng@gmail.com
EC14Memetic ComputingZexuan Zhu, Wenyin Gong, Yew-Soon Ongzhuzx@szu.edu.cn
EC15Large Scale Global OptimizationXiaodong Li, Ke Tang, Zhenyu Yangxiaodong.li@rmit.edu.au
EC16Multi-Objective OptimizationSanaz Mostaghim, Kalyanmoy Debsanaz.mostaghim@ovgu.de
EC17Process MiningMassimiliano de Leoni, Luciano García-Bañuelos, Lijie Wen, Minseok Songluciano.garcia@ut.ee
EC18Differential Evolution: Past, Present and FutureKai Qin, Kenneth V. Price, Swagatam Das, Jouni Lampinenkai.qin@rmit.edu.au
EC19Evolutionary Computation in Combinatorial OptimizationRong Qu, A. Sima UyarRong.Qu@nottingham.ac.uk
EC20Evolutionary Computation for Planning and SchedulingJian Xiong, Lining Xing, Jing Liu, Wei-neng Chenxiongjian1984@hotmail.com
EC21Evolutionary Computation in Dynamic and Uncertain Environments (ECiDUE)Michalis Mavrovouniotis, Changhe Li, Shengxiang Yang, Xin Yaommavrovouniotis@dmu.ac.uk
EC22Dynamic Multi-objective OptimizationMarde Helbig, Andries Engelbechtmhelbig@csir.co.za
EC23Heuristic Methods for Multi-Component Optimization ProblemsSergey Polyakovskiy, Markus Wagner, Mohammad Reza Bonyadi, Frank Neumann, Zbignew Michalewiczmaxles@yandex.ru
EC24Fireworks Algorithms for OptimizationYing Tanytan@pku.edu.cn
EC25Artificial Bee Colony Algorithms and Their ApplicationsSwagatam Das, M. Fatih Tasgetirenswagatam.das@isical.ac.in
EC26Swarm Intelligence for Real-world Engineering OptimizationJ.J. Liang, Quan-Ke Pan, Yuhui Shi, B.Y. Quliangjing@zzu.edu.cn
EC27Collaborative Learning and OptimizationKe Tang, Kai Qin, Qingfu Zhang, Yew-Soon Ongketang@ustc.edu.cn
EC28Quantum Computing and Evolutionary ComputationGuowu Yang, William N.N. Hung, Martin Lukacguowuy@126.com
EC29Surrogate-assisted Global Optimization Methods for Expensive Egineering DesignEsther Andrés, Emiliano Iuliano, Yaochu Jineandres@isdefe.es
EC30Evolutionary Computation for Grouping and Graph-based ClusteringDavid Camacho, Sancho Salcedo-Sanzdavid.camacho@uam.es
EC31Complex Networks and Evolutionary ComputationJing Liuneouma@mail.xidian.edu.cn
EC32Evolutionary Developmental SystemsH. Oh, Y. Jin and L. Bullh.oh@surrey.ac.uk
EC33Intelligent Design for Reliable Cloud ComputingWei-Chang Yeh, G. Levitin, Hoang Pham, Jiankun Hu, Jinjun Chenweichang.yeh@gmail.com
EC34Parallel and Distributed Evolutionary Computation in the Cloud EraMasaharu Munetomo, Juan Julián Merelo Guervósmunetomo@iic.hokudai.ac.jp
EC35Evolutionary Algorithms with Statistical and Machine Learning TechniquesAimin Zhou, John MaCall, Qingfu Zhang, Jose A. Lozano, Pedro Larrañagaamzhou@gmail.com
EC36Nature-Inspired Constrained OptimizationHelio J.C. Barbosa, Efrén Mezura-Monteshcbm@lncc.br
EC37Computational Intelligence in BioinformaticsMichael Epitropakis, Sheridan Houghten, Michael Lones, Vassilis Plagianakos, Mihail Popescuvpp@ucg.gr
EC38Data Mining and Machine Learning Meet Evolutionary ComputationZhun Fan, Xinye Cai, Jun Zhang, Kay Chen Tan, Qingfu Zhangzfan@stu.edu.cn
EC39Computational Intelligence for Security, Surveillance and Defence (CISSD)Rami Abielmona, Slawo Wesolkowski, Rafael Falconrabielmo@gmail.com
EC40Cultural Algorithms: Theory and ApplicationsBob Reynoldsrobert.reynolds@wayne.edu
EC41EC Generalisation in High-dimensional Input SpacesAhmed Kattan, Alexandros Agapitosajkattan@uqu.edu.sa

Submission Guidelines for Special Session Papers

The authors intended to contribute to IEEE WCCI 2014 Special Sessions are kindly recommended to follow the manuscript style information and templates of regular IEEE WCCI 2014 papers, as described here.

Please note that each Special Session is specifically and exclusively related to one of the three conferences composing the IEEE WCCI 2014, i.e., IJCNN2014, FUZZ-IEEE2014, and IEEE CEC 2014.

When submitting their manuscripts, authors are recommended to follow these steps:

1. Identify the conference associated to the Special Session they are interested in, by looking at the “Provisionally Accepted Special Session” list under the column called ID;

2. Go to the related conference submission website;

3. Select the Special Session name in the Main Research topic dropdown list;

4. Fill out the input fields, upload the pdf file and finalize the submission by December 20, 2013.

This guideline is intended to special session organizers for them to forward it to all potential authors.





    top